Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Introduction to myself =)

Well, this was a post from my friendster account. Was super bored waiting for a game to start (yes, you guessed it ... DotA) so end up scribbling on my friendster page back then as in my profile, the 'about me' section was totally blank with just few lines describing yours truly =) So, I decided to make full use of the limited character space given ... 5000 ... plus another 5000 characters for 'who I want to meet' section! I tried to copy and paste it in my facebook account but apparently they have less limited characters allocated. So, here it goes:

Wah,its been like decades since I last updated details about myself.Think its gonna take another millenium before I alter anything anymore as Im gonna go all out to describe myself this time (Ive 5000 characters to fill up and another 5000 in the below section if its not enough ^^).Well to start of,I'm Amos =) Now,stop it!Famous Amos(LAME!)?PLEASE!You wont be the first nor the last to say that ... TRUST ME!Ive this habit to rank every day matters into my top 5 such as girls,best celebrities etc.So lets begin with the 1st countdown shall we?The most important being in my life: *trumpet* 5) Strangers and acquaintances - it's always good to have a network of contacts and to know that Im never alone facing this big big world. 4) Friends - Adapting and fitting into a new environment is totally tough,if you can recall your 1st year in varsity then you will know what Im talking about.So,these goes out to all my friends,seniors,batch mates and juniors alike that made my everyday a joy to behold! *heart beat* 3) Best friends - Well,Ive been blessed with great personality that garnered me great circle of best friends around.Quote from Dr Shaharudin Ab Razak,"You are a product of 5 of your best friends."Unquote.I was flabbergasted when I pondered upon his words and realised that yeah,at a certain time I do behave like one of them.Dont believe me?Ponder upon those words and do a simple reflection of yourself.So,the Amos that you see right now is more or less,thanks to you guys out there!Friends for life ... cheers! 2)Blood-related - Right,this goes out to all my grandmas,uncles,aunties,and cousins alike that I have and will continue to spend my festivals,childhood,adulthood and whatever hood hood with you guys!Thanks for your company.Only God knows whatever thick and thin we have been through together.Stay closely-knit ya! *drum rolls* 1) Family - Dad is,was,and always will be the man I look up to.(Super)Mum,the words 'super' says it all.Love you to bits.Aaron or Koh is the total opposite of me ... literally!I get to see the bad and good side of myself with him around,haha!And last but not least,Andre boy!Wow has he grown up a lot,but he'll always be my andre BOY!Side notes: Having left my comfort zone to stay in 3rd Residential College in UM (Best RC in the world!) for my 1 and a half years running,and only going back home every fortnight earning the title as amongst the Persatuan Balik Selang Minggu (PBSM),then only do I realised how much I love and treasure my family.In my 19 years,never have I felt such warmth and comfort.My perspective has totally changed as now I do not take things for granted.Im glad its still not too late to realised it ^^ 0) God - The reason being,Ive always wanted to put Him in a pole position but now and then,somehow,put other things above.So,number 0 shows my desire to rank Him above all but in reality,at the moment there are much more important things to attend to.I'll keep trying though =) So there goes my 1st countdown.Exciting isnt it?Lol.Next lets see,girls perhaps?Haha,you wished Id tell you =P Ok,top 5 food *yummy*: 5)Junk food - You know,all those titbits and keropoks and stuffs.Seldom indulge in those,so dont feel all down and start wallowing in self-pity and attempt suicide (harakiri,kamikaze whatever) whenever I turn you down if you offer me junk food =P 4)Outside food - This includes all those 'da bao' food,restaurant food and fast food.Great to the taste buds now and then,but eat it often and Ill get pretty sick of it. *drool* 3) Mum's cooking!Haha yeah,love mum's food everytime.Super chef ^^ Gonna learn a thing or two from her soon enough.Do you know,mum even thought of renting a place in the food court and sell chicken rice?Aha,now you know how 'keng' she is. 2) Laksa!!!!Ah damn,Im craving for laksa right now.Curry laksa,asam laksa,prawn laksa and my personal favourite,curry wantan mee!Fuyooh,beh tahan!Especially yummy during breakfast time! *deng deng deng* number 1 goes to ... 1)Bak Kut Teh - Haram haram.Lol.And although all Bak Kut Teh taste almost alike,the best Bak Kut Teh for me is the one at ... No,not klang.Klang Bak Kut Teh sucks,lol.Its mungo jerry Bak Kut Teh at Jalan Raja Laut.Order 'tau pok' with pork curry + oil rice and fried onions sprinkled and blend with the rice and *phew* your cholesterol level can hit the ceiling!Haha,but you know what?Screw cholesterol,Im all out for Bak Kut Teh *tummy grumbling grrr* I love 'tau pok' a lot.Or for the not-so-chinaman,its called beancurd.I can eat 'tau pok' the whole year for all I care!Mum say she'll cook 'tau pok' till I jelak but till now 21 years Im still craving for more 'tau pok' be it in my laksa or Bak Kut Teh.She also say,always eat so much 'tau pok',later face become like 'tau pok.'Guess that's why my face is rather broad with pimples.Hahaha! XD *phew* All this scribbling and countdown's tiring me out. Hm,not much space left so I will continue in the below section.

Alright,lets continue where I stop.What else do Ive to say about myself?Er,I love animals!Yeah,I really do.Especially dogs.Thus far,Ive reared bonnie,allie,snowy,niko+milo(recently).So it totals up to 5 dogs ... and counting ^^I had bonnie when I was like 6,7?Ya,brown doggie.The most matured amongst the rest.Allie was a terrier like my current niko.I watch how allie grew from a small black pup to a matured mother of 9,10??I lost count.But too bad we had to give allie away as we shifted to an apartment.*Sigh* Feel bad for allie.Snowy!Haha,cute little snowy.We got her from SPCA.A white furry spitz.Snowy was very good.Knew when to be playful and a good watch dog.Too bad she died due to ticks infestation.Aiyaya.And manja niko.Got this terrier from a cousin's friend.Very manja dog and gave birth to big boy milo.Milo sure hell grew like tiny from DotA.I still remember small young milo,but now super gigantic!Can even rape me from behind if Im not careful enough ... Go doggie style,hahaha!But luckily we spayed him =P I just love dogs of any kind,my dream dog is a huskey ^^ Looks like wolf.Ah,cats-leh.Not say dont like,just that they come and go as they like.Damn cb!I remember mama cat who was then a kitten came to eat some of snowy's food.Somehow they got along together and the cat stayed for a while.She grew into a sweet matured cat and gave birth like twice to a litter of kittens.Then one by one just leave like that.Zzz.Ungrateful bunch!Haha.I find baby lion and tiger cubs super cute!But of course Im sane enough not to rear any.Haha.Not gonna risk feeding myself as dinner. Hm,I love the colour blue.Somehow Im just attracted to it.Any blue will do but my favourite is the ocean dark blue.I dont really know the real name given to it but its like CCC 08/09 kinda blue.Just love it!And when I see an attractive girl in my fav blue,I'll just go nuts!!!Haha. Lets talk about my hairstyle.Sounds boring?Thats your problem =P From small,either mum or grandma will comb my hair neatly using code 10.My partition will be from the right to the left or what we call it the 'currypuff' hairstyle.Then slowly I shifted to middle parting and then back to old 'currypuff' style.Haha. I love to keep long hair coz I dont need to waste so much time syling and gelling in the morning.I did kept long hair few times and the longest and my proudest achievement was after my STPM.I kept it for like 7-8 months long before cropping it prior to varsity.It was great,I managed to tie a pony tail ^^ Haha!Some said it was cool,some question whether Im in a rock band gonna perform a concert,and some even mistaken me as a girl!!WTF WTF WTF,lol!Did once I wore a hat,something which I usually do whenever my hair is long,to Petaling street and this salesgirl thought I was a tomboy.She even asked permission to look at me while I shop as I looked 'sweet' to her.I wonder if thats a compliment or an insult ... hmm.Back to the hair,hm,guess Im bad at maintaning my hair.I dont know how to keep a good long hair so whenever my hair gets out of shape of being long,I just comb it a side and I look like a(n) @#$%&! until my next hair cut.But somehow I think I look better with long hair + the proper maintenances.Hair stylist oh hairstylist ... where art thou? Im fluent in the English Language and BM,so-so in canto and hokkien and nuts in mandarin!Anyhow,Im improving my mandarin slowly,but surely as almost everyone is speaking it right now (in varsity that is).Im even the Vice President of CCC.Guess thats why I always remain numb and quiet during CCC meetings.Haha.But my input is valuable and Im responsible *ehem* =) I even knew how to sing certain phrases of mandarin songs right now!Soon enough I'll be singing the whole song during karaoke sessions ... watch me! @_@ Dont gossip about me in mandarin too,I can grasp like 50-60% of mandarin right now.Muahaha,'keng' leh?'Sai mat kong' Amos mah! *fu fu fu* Im ok being mistaken as a girl or tomboy.In facebook hold em up poker,this guy bought me a drink and try to 'kau' me tim!Another say I wouldve made a good tranny (transgender)=.= coz Ive a 'sharp' face,or so a friend told me.But Im straight ... mostly!Haha,no,Im straight all the time.GET THAT RIGHT!Ive no prob with gays,seriously.But please,knowing that I am straight,you gays out there please dont harass me!Argh,there is a story behind it but Im lazy to mention it here.Im not bi either.I just love girls too much to turn gay,haha!I consider myself friendly and laid back,that is if you know me.If you dont,you'll think Im the cool and anti-social type.Ive problem befriending girls,well,Im from an all boys school after all,you cant blame me =P So,girls,take initiative!Lol,desperado!Im really out of ideas on what to type anymore and I left 200+ characters.Think I'll stop here ... for now XD If you've read till this point,congrats!Both your eye power will definitely increase 10 fold coz after posting,I couldnt bring myself to read it at all.Haha.Cherrio~

1 comment:

Amos Aw said...

Er, why all of a sudden got chinese characters one? Thanks for your comment tho I dont really get what you guys are saying. Lol